Berlin 1961

Hey everyone,

Whew! It took me 13 days to read Berlin 1961. I got a virus from my parents last weekend and was not able to read it for a few days. Last night I finished it. Thank goodness. So here is my review of the book.

Berlin 1961 by Frederick Kempe

Berlin 1961 is a very informative and interesting book to read. It looks through two persons eyes, President John Kennedy and Chancellor Nikita Kempshchef (from Russia at the time). It also discusses the Berlin Wall, which is what I mainly what I wanted to learn about. The author explained thoroughly about how the wall was built and why it was built. The author keeps you interested throughout the book. From page one, you don’t want to stop reading to learn about Berlin and Germany. Rating: ****

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reading, Reviews

Leave a Reply

