Ghosts of the Southern Mountains and Appalachia

Ghosts of the Southern Mountains and Appalachia by Nancy Roberts

I’m still reading At Dawn We Slept, but I had to take a break. So I took out an old book of mine that I had buried in one of my boxes of books. I had got it at a West Virginia tourist stop and never had read it. As you can ascertain, the book is about ghosts. As I started, I read the contents, as I always do. This book told stories not just about West Virginia, but about Georgia, Alabama, Tennessee, and North Carolina. Which I didn’t mind. It was a little over 100 pages. Starting on the book, I just couldn’t stop reading, and that is what a good book should be. It should capture mind and attention. I loved the ghost stories, and whether true or not, it makes me want to travel my home state. Rating: *****

Serenity

Leave a Reply

