The Korean War

The Korean War by Max Hastings

I finally finished this great book. It took me 9 days to finish, but I finished it. I’ve never read anything about the Korean War before, so when I opened this book I was very happy that it took me from beginning to end and described the war with a great amount of knowledge. For someone who has never learned about the Korean War or never read anything about it, this book is definitely a great starter. Max Hastings is a great author and doesn’t leave anything out. He definitely has a great way of writing and you can understand the book easily. You get drawn into the book and feel sorry for those who had to fight a useless war. I’m not going to spoil it for you though. If you have never read anything on the Korean War or want to read something different and are a history buff, then this is a great book for you. Rating: *****

 

Leave a Reply

