West Virginia: A History for Beginners

Title: West Virginia: A History for Beginners by John Alexander Williams

Category: Nonfiction, History, State

Review: I loved reading this book. I don’t know about you, but I had to take a class about West Virginia when I was growing up and I never really paid attention. I don’t think you ever do. This book, I had for a few years and just hadn’t read it and now I am glad I got to read it. It goes over from the point of before West Virginia became a state and after. It is set into five sections and the first four basically goes over the different periods of time in the state. The last part is about clothing, homes, and things like that. The tone of the book is sort of a textbook. It does have questions at the end of each chapter, but I still loved reading it. If you live in a different state, which i’m sure not all of us live in W.V., I recommend learning more by finding books about your state. You never know what you will learn.

Rating: *****

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reading, Reviews

Leave a Reply

