The Toilers of the Sea

Title: The Toilers of the Sea by Victor Hugo

Category: Fiction

Review: I was not a big fan of this book. It took me forever to read it because, in my view, it was way too descriptive. The first part did not even talk about what the book was described about. To me, it was basically a bunch of descriptive nonsense. When at last it got too the beginning of the story, it was more of a confusing. The whole book to me was really confusing to me because it basically is thought to be a love story of a guy wanting to retrieve some parts of a boat for the love a girl. At the end, he ends up giving the girl to another guy and committing suicide. I was not impressed with this story.

Rating: *

Leave a Reply

