Rich Dad Poor Dad

Title: Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki

Category: Nonfiction, Finance, Money

Review: I didn’t know how I would react to this book. I remember buying this book on a recommendation from a teacher when I was in college. I can’t remember if I read it back then, but reading it now is getting me back to being interested in accounting and finance. Basically the book is about Robert Kiyosaki’s personal life and how he learned to handle money through his rich dad and poor dad. He then passes on what he learns to us through six lessons and a chapter of recommendations. He explains to us what we need to do to be rich and how to make money. This is no ordinary finance book full of definitions, etc… It is easy to understand and it will make you want to learn more. Already I am wanting to learn more and get more of his books.

Rating: *****

Leave a Reply

