A New Age Now Begins

Title:  A New Age Now Begins, Volume I by Page Smith

Category: Nonfanfiction, History, The American Revolution

Review: This book was not what I expected it to be more about The American Revolution than it started out with. The beginning of the book started out with how America came to be. How it was discovered, etc… It disappointed me because I wanted to go into The Revolutionary War rather than learn about the beginning of America. This is just Volume I of the two book series and it is over 800 pages. I thought it could have included more information than it did about the war. It seemed to me that it was more like reading a textbook. The book was researched very well, but it lacked in keeping the reader interested. It took me what seemed like forever to read this book. When I start a book, I have to finish it, no matter how boring it is. I do not recommend this as the best of Revolutionary War books.

Rating: **

Leave a Reply

