The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous, and Broke

Title: The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous, & Broke

Category: Nonfiction, Finance

Review: I had got this book way back when I was in college, about 2006. It is still a good book today even though I am 33 years old. Most of the subjects in the book apply to me. The author is really personable and this is definitely not a boring finance book. You can flip to what ever chapters that interest you and there are different questions in each chapter that are asked and answered by the author. The author gives some great advice on building up your credit, paying off your student loans, getting a car, getting a house, etc… What’s really nice is that this book gives a new look at finances and how we need to keep them in order. I would recommend reading it. You don’t have to read the entire book, but read what topics interest you and relate to you at the time. This is especially for those who are around 20-35. I would probably give it to someone about 18 to get started though when they get in college. You want them to be financially smart.

Rating: *****

4 thoughts on “The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous, and Broke

  1. This is such an amazing post! I really love your blog so much and in turn cannot stop reading all of your posts. Please don’t ever stop writing them because I love your posts too much!

    • Thank you for the wonderful comment! I will keep up my posts. I do appreciate your comment. It was in the spam folder. Sorry for the late reply.

Leave a Reply

