Sense and Sensibility

Title: Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Category: Fiction

Review: I can tell you that I am not a big fan of Jane Austen. This is the first book that I have read from her collection of books, but I was not really enthralled with it. Sense and Sensibility is a story that focuses particularly on two sisters who are betrayed by two men that they have fallen in love with. They both end up with happy marriages, one with the man that she originally loved and the other with a new lover that had fallen in love with her during her encounter with the man who had betrayed her. It could be the way that it was written, but it was boring to me. I finished it because once I begin a book I definitely finish it and I did want to know what happened to the sisters, but the way it was written, to me, does not make me want to pick up another one of Jane Austen’s books.

Rating: *

Leave a Reply

