Thinner

71F7r+I-DaL

Title: Thinner by Stephen King aka Richard Bachman

Category: Fiction, Horror

Review: I first have to say that I have read a few of Stephen King’s books before. I decided to go ahead and read Thinner because I have heard about how good the book was. Stephen King did a great job writing this book. I could not put this book down. It will keep you interested from the first page. Here is the basic summary of the book: The main character, Billy Halleck, hits a gypsy woman and when he is let go by the judge who is a friend he is cursed by the woman’s father. He is an overweight man and starts to get thinner over several weeks. Eventually, he gets so thin that he has to track down the gypsy man to take off the curse. The gypsy eventually helps him, but it has a wicked twist at the end. This is a complicated story and I definitely don’t want to reveal the whole book to you if you haven’t read it. I haven’t seen the movie, but I plan to see it tonight on Netflix. I am hoping it will be as good as the book. I do suggest that you read the book. It is a book that goes into the mind of a man who is getting thinner and you can see his many emotions over the weeks. What really made me especially interested about this book is the ending. It is a suggestive ending and sad as well. I hope you read this. I think it is one of Stephen King’s best.

Rating: *****

Leave a Reply

