Are you a multi-book or single-book reader?

Hello everyone,

Well I have a question for you all, are you a multi-book or single-book reader? What I mean by this is: do you read many books at the same time or read one book before going onto another? I used to be a single-book reader, but I am now a multi-book reader. I sometimes read up to three books at the same time. Wow! I will end up two or three chapters for one book and one or two chapters for another book, depending on chapter length. So what are you, a multi-book or single-book reader?

Serenity

4 thoughts on “Are you a multi-book or single-book reader?

  1. It actually depends. If I am absolutely totally engrossed in the novel, then I get sucked in, and i’m forced to finish it. But in other cases, I usually read two to three novels at a time.

    • I understand that. With the Dorothy Must Die series I want to just focus on each book at a time and finish it because it is so interesting. However, for most of the time I’m a multi-book reader. Thanks for the comment!

  2. I usually have a few on the go at once. One I take on my commute (usually a smaller book that isn’t too heavy), then something longer for when I’m reading at home. πŸ™‚

    • I always carry a small book in my purse to read. I am glad to find another multi-book reader out there. πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

