Grammar mistakes in books

Hello everyone,

I have been reading and one of my pet peeves is seeing a book with grammar mistakes: i.e. misspelled words. I can understand though from a writers point-of-view. I write fanfiction and I still find that I confuse you’re for your at times or I have misspelled a word. This is why I use the grammar function. Even with the grammar function, you still have to be vigilant. I can understand from before the advent of computers. People could not always find their mistakes or have time to do so. However, nowadays we really don’t have an excuse to. Authors definitely need to watch their grammar. I’m all about grammar and try to make sure, even in blogging, that I write correctly. What do you think?

Serenity

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reading

Leave a Reply

