Creating Health

Title: Creating Health by Deepak Chopra

Category: Nonfiction, Health

Review: I don’t often review health books, but I had to post my opinion on this book. I read one of Dr. Chopra’s books and liked it. I picked this one up from the library and I thought that it would like the book that I had read, which had exercises and tips with it. However, I was very disappointed. This book was very boring and read somewhat like a textbook. The author wrote this book with subjects cross between science, philosophy, and religion. I was really disappointed that the only exercise in the book was about meditation. There’s not much to say about this book except that it was a huge disappointment. He talked a lot about the mind and body connection, but didn’t give any exercises or tips on how a person could make the connection. I definitely don’t recommend this book. It’s a let down. I only finished reading it because I finish reading what I start.

Rating: *

Leave a Reply

