America Again

511ij5si8gl

Title: America Again, Re-Becoming the Greatness We Never Weren’t by Steven Colbert

Category: Nonfiction, Comedy, Politics

Review: I found this book at Barnes and Noble and I just had to get it. Stephen Colbert is one of my favorite TV personalities. I’m sure most of you all know him. He started off hosting The Colbert Report and now he hosts The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. So anyway, I picked this up and took it home. I started on this book immediately and was glad I did. This book came with 3-D glasses because some of the pages were in 3-D. Which was cool. The book is divided in different sections such as jobs, healthcare, food, etc… When you read it, it is as if you are watching the show and he is talking to you. You can’t help but laugh at what he is saying in the book. Every page there was something to laugh at and I couldn’t help to laugh as I read the entire book. The entire book was illustrated and had pictures with funny comments. He also had hilarious footnotes in each chapter. When you pick up this book you just don’t want to put it down because it’s so hilarious and it’s by a man who takes everything that’s serious and turns it around and makes it comedic. If you’re looking for a book that will make you laugh, this is it. I’m a fan of Steven Colbert and I am definitely glad I read it.

Rating: *****

Leave a Reply

