Hitler’s Henchmen

81xQqLCY+OL

Title: Hitler’s Henchmen by Guido Knopp

Category: Nonfiction, History, World War II, Hitler

Review: I loved this book, though it took me forever to get through it due to health issues. This book is basically an in depth look at six of Hitler’s most import deputies (or henchmen). Who are the six? Well I’m sure you are all going to know the most famous: Goebbels, Goring, Himmler, Hess, Speer, and Donitz. I think the last three though don’t get as much talk as the first though. This book definitely does a good job and there is an unequal section on any of them. Meaning that the author has paid very good attention to giving information to each man and relaying a fair amount in each section. I found this book to be very informative, like I have been saying, and have found things that I did not know before. I would recommend this for anyone who loves history and particularly World War II. If you don’t want to buy it, seek it out in your library. I was impressed.

Rating: *****

Leave a Reply

