Kitchen Table Tarot

51ffpRD5TdL

Title: Kitchen Table Tarot by Melissa Cynova

Category: Nonfiction, New Age, Divination, Tarot

Review: From the moment I opened this book I was entranced by the author. Melissa Cynova, aka Lis, really takes you into the world of tarot and is an honest and down-to-earth writer. She tells you stories about how she became a reader and how she has made mistakes. The one thing that I warn you about is that she is rough. There are a lot of curse words. So if you can’t handle that, then don’t buy this book. I really didn’t care about it. I found as if I was talking to a friend who was giving me straight up advice. She talks about the cards a little differently than other books. Normally, regular tarot books will give you keywords about a certain card like: wealth, financial stability, etc. She takes you through the cards individually and looks through each of their eyes, then gives you what they represent. I enjoyed this book immensely. It has made me pick up my tarot cards again and start practicing. Definitely take a look at this book if you are wanting to get into tarot reading, for yourself or others. I felt it was a worthwhile buy.

Rating: *****

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reading, Reviews

Leave a Reply

