Book goals of August

August is here and OMG, I only did one review for July. I feel terrible. Most of this is because I am back into reading library books and I get a few library books at a time and bury myself in them and forget that I have other books that I am reading. Ugh! Priorities Serenity! I did get ‘It’ by Stephen King at the library and I love it – no pun intended. I should be done by next week. It’s over 1000 pages and I’m past a 100. Anyway, here are my book goals and I promise to review more than one this month!

  • Cookbook: 1
  • Fiction: 1
  • History: 1
  • New Age: 1

Those are my goals for now. See you soon!

Merry Lammas!

Merry Lammas everyone! Lammas is a Wiccan/Pagan holiday aka Sabbat celebrating the turning of the wheel where the corn is reaped along with the wheat. It is opposite from Imbolc on the wheel. So now Lammas is here we still are not officially into Fall, but it’s not long. Merry Lammas to you all!