You: On A Diet

51AcCdSAMlL

Title: You, On A Diet by Michael Roizen and Mehmet Oz

Category: Nonfiction, Health, Weight Loss

Review: First, I just wanted to say that I have read this book before. I just wanted to reread it again. I love reading anything written by these two guys. This isn’t another weight loss book. Yes, they want you to get serious about weight loss, but they take a sort of comedic approach at it as well. They put in these funny diagrams to make it more clearer for you. So you’re not looking at the book and being bored, but you also understand what they are trying to explain. The first part of the book is mostly spent explaining the effects of being overweight and the digestive system and other different things that they think are important to tell us before starting their diet. Then the second part focuses on a simple plan where they lay out exercise and a diet. They have a lot of different recipes and the exercise plan is not that bad. I think everyone should at least read it. Just for the knowledge that these two bring to the table and the way it is written. I think you will like it if you are trying to lose weight.

Rating: *****